“Student Success Act” to Crush Religious Freedom, Private School Autonomy, Parental Rights: #NO on HR5

COMMON CORE

ssa

This one is such a betrayal.

I’ve never been so shocked and angry over a proposed Congressional bill that I burst into tears.  Not until tonight.

I’d been quietly reading and taking notes on H.R. 5, “Student Success Act” (SSA) when my husband simply, offhandedly asked me how I was doing.   Though I’d been quiet, I was boiling over as I read tucked-away portions of this 600+ page bill which,  despite the local-control-touting, anti-Common Core-sounding words (on page 10 and elsewhere), is terrible. When my husband asked how I was doing, I stood up, walked to the couch and explained through my hot, angry tears what destruction and reduction of vital freedoms will take place if this bill passes:

It ends private schools’ religious freedomfrom government control.  It harms funding freedom in private schools.  It puts into question parental rights and control over education.  It pushes…

View original post 7,888 more words

By "Kiss Me I'm Psychic"

One comment on ““Student Success Act” to Crush Religious Freedom, Private School Autonomy, Parental Rights: #NO on HR5

  1. Everything said made a bunch of sense. However, what about this?
    suppose you wrote a catchier post title? I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your website,
    however suppose you added a headline that grabbed people’s attention? I mean Student Success Act
    to Crush Religious Freedom, Private School Autonomy, Parental Rights: #NO on HR5 | Kissme
    I’m psychic the Psychic View is a little vanilla.
    You might glance at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they write news headlines to
    get people interested. You might add a video
    or a pic or two to get people excited about everything’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it would make your website a little livelier.

Comments are closed.